RSS

Where is my power?

18 Mar

The Seed Screen

Bryonia_alba_2_500

Where is my power, I want to know.
It feels so good, to know the flow
to keep to the center
that’s where I want to go
(to help people out, don’t you know–
I’m not much good, unless I’m whole).

Anger is power so forceful
like lightning at night,
slaying demons, splitting bricks, high and mighty.
If my cause is so right,
 why am I left remorseful?

Mantra is power strung from third eye.
Sanskrit offerings  to the hungry,
 the cardboard sign with words that lie,
red-rimmed stare, vacant sky.
God only knows, am I low, or am I high?

Big brother knows that consuming is power,
The power of the hour is the power of the dollar.
Judging what’s fair, demanding my stuff.
Where is it now?  Was it ever enough?
Don’t fall in that pit–can’t get any lower.

Sex is power of union
Slowly undress, fondle, caress.

View original post 42 more words

 
Comments Off on Where is my power?

Posted by on March 18, 2016 in Articles

 

Comments are closed.

 
